GROWTH & INFRASTRUCTURE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 15 May 2012 commencing at 11:44 am and finishing at 11.46 am

Present:

Voting Members:

Councillor Alan Armitage Councillor Michael Gibbard Councillor Patrick Greene Councillor Pete Handley Councillor Charles Mathew Councillor David Nimmo-Smith Councillor Anne Purse Councillor G.A. Reynolds Councillor John Tanner Councillor Nicholas P. Turner

Officers: Peter Clark, County Solicitor & Monitoring Officer; Sue Whitehead (Chief Executive's Office)

The Scrutiny Committee considered the matters referred to in the agenda for the meeting and agreed as set out below.

65/12 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)

Councillor Nicholas Turner moved and Councillor Reynolds seconded that Councillor Nimmo-Smith be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Councillor Armitage moved and Councillor Anne Purse seconded that Councillor Tanner be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Following a vote by a show of hands it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Nimmo-Smith be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

66/12 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2012/13 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

Councillor Nimmo-Smith moved and Councillor Handley seconded that Councillor Nicholas Turner be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Councillor Armitage moved and Councillor Anne Purse seconded that Councillor Anne Purse be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

Following a vote by a show of hands it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Nicholas Turner be elected Deputy Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council Year.

in the Chair

Date of signing